Odesza Releases New Single

Press Release – The Label


A Moment Apart due for release September 8th on Pod via Inertia / Rhythmethod

Touring September 2017:
Thursday September 14 – Great Hall, Auckland NZ

Celebrated electronic duo ODESZA (Harrison Mills, Clayton Knight) have rushed out the release of new single “Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)” after it was leaked. The song is off their highly anticipated third album, A Moment Apart, to be released Friday September 8 on Pod via Inertia Music. The track shows off the ODESZA signature of dynamic chord progressions that open into sweeping cinematic soundscapes, punctuated by ecstatic, thumping percussion.

‘Higher Ground’ came together in a special way for us,” say Mills and Knight. “We were on a writing trip out in Lake Chelan, WA when we first heard Naomi’s voice. We started adding rhythm and chords and everything just fell into place. It was one of those rare moments where the song felt like it wrote itself. This is one of our favourite tracks off the album and we’re excited to share it with you.

Regarding the early release, Mills and Knight add, “We saw the song leaked yesterday, so we chose to release it as quickly as possible and let everyone hear it.
Check out the video for ODESZA’s Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)

A Moment Apart represents ODESZA’s growth, delivering a more mature sound through weighted atmospheres, shimmering synth lines and familiar feelings of nostalgia, optimism and hope. Vocal performances include Leon Bridges, Regina Spektor and RY X, creating an eclectic mix and showcasing the dynamic range ODESZA is known for.

Previously released tracks from ODESZA’s forthcoming LP A Moment Apart have received early praise from Pitchfork, Complex, NPR Music, Billboard and Thump, who call the record an “electronic epic”.

ODESZA will launch their world tour in Australia and New Zealand a week after the release of A Moment Apart. Details below and tickets are available at http://odesza.com.
World Tour Australia and New Zealand Dates:

Presented by Niche Productions
Thursday September 14 | Great Hall, Auckland NZ *selling fast*
Friday September 15 | Forum Theatre, Melbourne VIC *selling fast*
Saturday September 16 | Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW *selling fast*

Tickets: odesza.com
A Moment Apart

1. Intro
2. A Moment Apart
3. Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)
4. Boy
5. Line Of Sight (feat. WYNNE and Mansionair)
6. Late Night
7. Across The Room (feat. Leon Bridges)
8. Meridian
9. Everything At Your Feet (feat. The Chamanas)
10. Just A Memory (feat. Regina Spektor)
11. Divide (feat. Kelsey Bulkin)
12. Thin Floors And Tall Ceilings
13. La Ciudad
14. Falls (feat. Sasha Sloan)
15. Show Me
16. Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X)

A Moment Apart by ODESZA is out Friday September 8 on Pod via Inertia Music / Rhythmethod in New Zealand

Pre-order A Moment Apart here:
iTunes / Google Play
Or pre-order it from your favourite record store!

Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight have earned a GRAMMY nomination and Gold Singles in the U.S. and a Gold Single in Australia for “Sun Models” while racking up 29 Hype Machine #1s (most recently for “Late Night”), over half a billion combined Spotify and YouTube plays, and over one billion plays on Pandora. With two full-length albums to their name, the Seattle-based production duo creates atmospheric, cinematic music blurring genres and musical styles while incorporating live instrumentation into their performances. They recently sold out a two-night stint at Red Rocks Amphitheatre (19k tickets) in under an hour, have sold out every show in 2015 and 2016 and headline festivals around the globe.

For more information:

Content Sourced from scoop.co.nz
Original url