25 Shows Celebrating 25 Years

Press Release – Elephant Publicity

Comedy Festival First Release:
25 Shows Celebrating 25 Years

This April, the NZ International Comedy Festival powered by Flick Electric Co hits a quarter century, and it looks as though we’ve never needed comedy more. As others are closing borders, we are opening our arms to performers from all over the world. Here they are welcome to share with us their perspectives and observations whilst making us laugh. The laughing bit is super important.

So, here’s the first installment of 25 of them. Why 25? Because we’re 25, that’s the only real reason. It was fairly arbitrary. They’re not even in any particular order, as that’s like telling people which kid is your favourite.
1. Urzila Carlson (NZ)
2. Aunty Donna (AUS)
3. Abandoman (IRE)
4. Ed Byrne (UK)
5. International Comedy Allstars – inc. Chris Martin, Jimmy McGhie (UK)
6. Hal Cruttenden (UK)
7. Ismo Leikola (FIN)
8. Guy Williams (NZ)
9. Nazeem Hussain (AUS)
10. Guy Montgomery (NZ)
11. Rose Matafeo (NZ)
12. Paul Foot (UK)
13. Alice Brine (NZ)
14. Romesh Ranganathan (UK)
15. Phill Jupitus (UK)
16. David Correos (NZ) – Billy T Winner 2016
17. Lou Sanders (UK)
18. Frickin Dangerous Bro (NZ)
19. Tony Woods (US)
20. Daniel Sloss (SCOT)
21. The Fan Brigade (NZ)
22. Zoe Lyons (UK)
23. 2017 Billy T Nominees – Angella Dravid, Li’i Alaimoana, Patch Lambert, Paul Williams, Ray O’Leary
24. Troy Kinne (AUS)
25. White Man Behind a Desk (NZ)
You probably already know that the Flick Electric Co. Comedy Gala, hosted by Urzila Carlson is in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch this year and it’s on sale at comedyfestival.co.nz.

We’ll announce the full Comedy Fest line up on March 1st, unless you are a lucky Flick customer and then you’ll get to see it the day before.

If you are the kind of person that appreciates some VIP treatment, then being a Flick customer gets you to that next level. Join their ranks before April 21st for a flickload of exclusive, glittery extras. You can peruse them at flickelectric.co.nz
Comedy Fest dates for 2017: 27 April – 21 May
Read about the comedians and book tickets now at comedyfestival.co.nz


Content Sourced from scoop.co.nz
Original url